Below you will find a list of all the Formula E teams & drivers for the 2023 Formula E season, which is the 9th season of the all-electric racing series.

Teams: ABT Cupra | Avalanche Andretti | DS Penske | Envision Racing | Jaguar TCS Racing | Mahindra Racing | Maserati MSG | NEOM McLaren | Nio 333 Racing | Nissan Formula E | Tag Heuer Porsche

Formula E Teams & Drivers

ABT Cupra

Drivers: Robin Frijns (Netherlands) | Nico Mueller (Switzerland)

Historic racing outfit ABT Sportsline has joined up with Spanish car manufacturer Cupra for the 2023 Formula E season, after spending the previous 8 Formula E seasons with Audi.

All-time ABT Cupra Formula E Stats

Races entered: 85
Wins: 14
Podiums: 47
Pole positions: 5

Avalanche Andretti

Drivers: Jake Dennis (Great Britain) | André Lotterer (Germany)

Andretti is a very famous name in motorsport, with Andretti Autosport competing in IndyCar, Formula E, Extreme E, and countless other race series in the USA and beyond. Andretti is owned by former IndyCar & Formula One driver Michael Andretti, who was the son of former F1 driver Mario Andretti.

All-time Avalanche Andretti Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 9
Podiums: 22
Pole positions: 10

DS Penske

Drivers: Stoffel Vandoorne (Belgium) | Jean Éric-Vergne (France)

DS Penske is another famous racing team from America, more commonly known as Team Penske. DS Penske arguably has the strongest driving pairing on the grid, with reigning champion Soffel Vandoorne and two-time Formula E champion Jean Éric-Vergne.

All-time DS Penske Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 2
Podiums: 10
Pole positions: 3

Envision Racing

Drivers: Nick Cassidy (New Zealand) | Sébastian Buemi (Switzerland)

Envision Racing started life as Virgin Racing in the first season of Formula E and is a British team based in Silverstone Park.

All-time Envision Racing Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 12
Podiums: 39
Pole positions: 12

Jaguar TCS Racing

Drivers: Mitch Evans (New Zealand) | Sam Bird (Great Britain)

Jaguar has been involved in Formula E since season 3, with the team claiming 8 race wins during their time in the sport so far. Last season was their most successful season to date, claiming 7 podiums and 4 wins.

All-time Jaguar TCV Formula E Stats

Races entered: 80
Wins: 8
Podiums: 21
Pole positions: 4

Mahindra Racing

Drivers: Oliver Rowland (Great Britain) | Lucas di Grassi (Brazil)

Mahindra is another team who have been involved since the first season of Formula E back in 2014. The team are based in Banbury, in the UK, but race under an Indian flag.

All-time Mahindra Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 5
Podiums: 24
Pole positions: 10

Maserati MSG Racing

Drivers: Edoardo Mortara (Switzerland) | Maximilian Günther (Germany)

Maserati joined up with Venturi Racing, who has been involved with Formula E since the beginning, for the beginning of the 2023 season. The team is based in Monte Carlo and claimed 5 wins last season, which was their best win haul to date.

All-time Maserati MSG Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 8
Podiums: 21
Pole positions: 3

NEOM McLaren

Drivers: Jake Hughes (Great Britain) | René Rast (Germany)

McLaren joined Formula E after buying the Mercedes Benz FE team that won the championship last season. The McLaren Formula E team now sits under McLaren Racing, which operates out of the McLaren Technology Centre in Woking.

All-time NEOM McLaren Formula E Stats

Races entered: 56
Wins: 7
Podiums: 23
Pole positions: 9

NIO 333 Racing

Drivers: Dan Ticktum (Great Britain) | Sérgio Sette Câmara (Brazil)

The Chinese-based team, which operates out of Silverstone, has traditionally struggled in Formula E, having only won 2 races since joining in Season One. Those two race wins came int he first season when they were racing under the name ‘China Racing Formula E Team’.

All-time Maserati MSG Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 8
Podiums: 21
Pole positions: 3

Nissan Formula E Team

Drivers: Sacha Fenestraz (France) | Norman Nato (France)

Nissan had partnered with the e.Dams racing team since Season 5 of Formula E but decided to make the move to become an official Nissan racing team for the 2023 season. Renault had some success early on in Formula E partnering with e.Dams but apart from the odd race win, Nissan has struggled so far.

All-time Nissan Formula E Stats

Races entered: 101
Wins: 17
Podiums: 39
Pole positions: 20

TAG Heuer Porsche

Drivers: Pascal Wehrlein (Germany) | António Félix da Costa (Portugal)

Despite carrying the Porsche name, the Porsche Formula E team has struggled since joining Formula E in the 19/20 season. The team’s first and only season came last year (season 8) and they will be hoping for more success in the Gen-3 era and beyond.

All-time Porsche Formula E Stats

Races entered: 43
Wins: 1
Podiums: 7
Pole positions: 3

Formula E FAQs

How many Formula E teams are there?

There are a total of 11 Formula E teams for the 2023 season, with a total of 22 drivers.

How many Formula E drivers are there?

There are 22 Formula E drivers for the 2023 season, as each team runs two cars during each race.

Which is the best Formula E team?

The current reigning team champions are the Mercedes-EQ Formula E team, who have now been taken over by the NEOM McLaren Formula E team.

Why did Mercedes pull out of Formula E?

Mercedes & Toto Wolff have stated they pulled out of Formula E due to low TV viewing figures.

Why did Audi & BMW leave Formula E?

Both car manufacturers left Formula E due to the lack of crossover between electric racing and what they could bring to their car manufacturing process.

Why is Tesla not in Formula E?

It’s thought they haven’t entered Formula E because they are already associated as being the number one electric car brand. If they joined Formula E and failed to be successful, this could harm their reputation.